Naughty Needlepoint Workshop: Learn how to embroider @FeminaPotens!

I’m teaching an embroidery class this weekend at the lovely & amazing gallery, Femina Potens, and you should come!

redwork ladybits

Who: You, of course! And me, I suppose, as I am teaching the class.

What: Naughty Needlepoint – Hand Embroidery for (Adult) Beginners.
Workshop participants will learn the basics of embroidery – stitches, materials, pattern transfering and a little bit of the history of embroidery – through stitching a sexy sampler pattern they will be able to customize during the worshop. Materials will be provided for use during class. This is definitely not your grandmother’s embroidery!

Where: Femina Potens, San Francisco

When: August 15th, 2010 from 3pm to 5pm

You can get your Naughty Needlepoint Tickets from Brown Paper Tickets. They’re just $10, and you get two hours of class and your own embroidery sampler with an original Scarlet Tentacle design! I’ll probably bring some other fun goodies as well, like some lovely embroidered Vajayjay pins as well as how-to handouts, extra patterns, home-baked delicious cookies and, most exciting to me because I need to actually get them printed now, business cards! Everything is official with business cards, no? You should definitely come.

I am so, so excited about this class! I love Femina Potens and I’m so honored and excited (did I mention that I’m excited?) to be giving this class and working with such a fantastic organization.

Leave a Reply

