Wednesday WIP: Now with more Vicodin!

WIP - now with more vicodin!

This Wednesday’s WIP: New bag designs; a leaf I’m using for another new design; Taylor’s embroidery design still in progress; my heavy duty antibiotics & painkillers that make me extraordinarily queasy and drowsy (we went camping last weekend and I got bit on my lip and chin by a dog and now I can’t talk because my face is so swollen and irritated and full of pus); a disposable camera I’m trying to finish taking photos with; notebook full of more new designs that I’m really excited about; driftwood from our camping trip this past weekend I’m trying to find a home for; and a postcard of a painting by my uncle that is the central thesis for the inspiration board I’m putting together to hang by my desk.

The new bags are being made for the Folsom Street Fair this weekend! If you are in the Bay Area or within driving distance you must come. The one upside about this dog bite and me having to cancel my trip to the Bust Craftacular (urgh.) is that I’ll get to attend the faire! This is the first year I’ll actually be in the area to attend, so I’m making some fun bags to celebrate (and to show off — I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t going to be bringing some business cards with me just in case someone reeeeally wants to know where I got that fabulous bag).

Aside from my excitement about the fair, I’m feeling really loopy and really crappy from all the medicine and am still unable to talk, but it could have been a lot worse. Or at least that’s what I’m trying to tell myself.

Leave a Reply

