Mid March Work In Progress Wednesday Update: Now with more ARGH

After an embarrassingly long hiatus, Work-In-Progress Wednesday is back!

Here’s a quick peek into what I’m currently working on:

Oh right. Flickr is making me tear my hair out by classifying my entire content stream as Restricted, which means I cannot embed my own photos. Because apparently a photograph of a an artistic interpretation of female genitalia is the same thing as a photo of actual genitalia. My brightly colored embroidered vaginas are apparently really, really realistic? THEY ARE NOT EVEN VAGINAS. Since classifying a photo of genitalia and calling it “Restricted” totally guarantees that the photo complies with 18 U.S.C. §2257 Recordkeeping Requirements. Ok. Breathing. MORE ON THIS LATER. ARGH.

You can go and see my work in progress pictures here on Flickr if you sign in and have an account and do whatever it is you need to do to make sure your account can see Restricted Content: http://www.flickr.com/photos/scarlettentacle/5533570486/ Because as the owner of a photo of so-called restricted content, I can’t even embed my own photo. Thanks, morality police!

Here’s the photo hosted on WP, which I have had bad experiences with in the past and have been avoiding:
Work in progress Wednesday

Not pictured: the horrific mess of my office space and the chaos of my attempts to pack for a trip visiting my family this weekend (which, interestingly enough, my father called me about this morning, instructing me that, in order for me to fulfill The Vision he’d had that morning, that I needed to bring tall heels so that I would be standing in the back row of the family photos. What? History suggests that he feels I am too fat and therefore need to be hidden. This day has been awesome!).

Also not pictured: an increasingly angry-perplexed letter to the Flickr management team about their definitions of genitalia as related to content settings of Moderate vs. Restricted. I’m supposed to be packing for my trip so this letter and subsequent blog post will have to wait.

GAH.

Leave a Reply

