The Evolution of the Giant Bruise of Derby Glory, or, Why I Still Screech When I Sit Down.

The Evolution of the Giant Bruise of Derby Glory, or, Why I Still Screech When I Sit Down. I can’t entirely tell you why I’m documenting this bruise, besides that it is fascinating to watch it grow and turn weird colors… OK, I guess that’s why I’m documenting this bruise and then sharing it with the internet. And yes, I was the kid who peeled off their bandaids to show everyone their scrapes and bruises, what?

So: now there are pictures of my ass on the internet. Also, cropping those photos was like playing ‘Where’s Waldo?’ but with my cats and dog lurking in the background instead of a creepy dude in a loud sweater.

This weekend was my second weekend of practice and the whole thing – the work, the people, even the drive to the warehouse in West Oakland – has given me so much happiness and challenge.

Leave a Reply

