Work In Progress Wednesday: Now with more Lace & Sparrow

Scarlet Tentacle Work In Progress Wednesday

Half of this week's work in progress: lots of internal debate aided by a previously empty wall about what pieces go well together and which pieces I should use to apply to upcoming craft fairs.

Lace and Sparrow Work In Progress Wednesday

The other Half of this week's work in progress: more internal debate aided by a previously empty wall about what pieces go well together and which pieces I should use to apply to upcoming craft fairs, this time with pieces from my long neglected & safe for work Lace and Sparrow etsy shop. Includes a bunch of ink portraits, some old and new geometric designs, a new print, the Frida Kahlo embroidery pattern and illustration and Alan Turing illustration and embroidery pattern, which fits better into the Lace and Sparrow shop than the not-safe-for-work-naked-ladies-and-vaginas Scarlet Tentacle shop, and two jellyfish doodles I really want to turn into die-cut stickers.

Not pictured: all the other projects I am currently tearing my hair out over, the lovely surprise visit from a friend this afternoon, the beautiful summer-ish weather I’m about to go try and work in, the irritating-as-all-hell pain in my right breast and my fears that my boob is about detach itself. Holy fuck.

Oh yeah: bonus story! My mother came to visit yesterday and picked up my copy of Salacious Magazine Issue 2 and asked me what it was. I tried to flip through and show her only the by-line at the top of the page, but she insisted on looking at and admiring my illustration, as well as the rest of the magazine, and told me that I shouldn’t be bothered by showing her, since that’s what kind of work I make. It was really unexpected and really sweet. Then I spent the rest of the day being slobbered on by her new great dane, Doctor Beans, who is the biggest dane — and biggest dog — I have ever been around.

Leave a Reply

