Half Naked Thursday: Femme a Barbe

Half Naked Thursday: Femme a Barbe

Half Naked Thursday: Femme a Barbe

Happy Half Naked Thursday! I was thinking about Harry Dodge, who was a professor of mine in college, and Femme a Barbe, which sounds fantastic, and voila! This HNT sketch was created.

I’m in the middle of trying to create forty thousand pieces of things to sell at Fabulosa Fest this weekend, so I sadly don’t have time for the reflection I feel like this post needs — hopefully I’ll have some time to revisit my memories of Harry Dodge, facial hair, gender presentation, body image and being queer in San Diego sometime next week. In the mean time: enjoy this genderqueer pin up illustration!

Also: new trick to get me to make a sketch in a half hour? Start at 11:00pm.

Leave a Reply

